Fourth Episcopal District


4th Episcopal District Summary

The Right Reverend John Franklin White, Presiding Prelate of the Fourth Episcopal District was elected and consecrated as the 130th Bishop of the African Methodist Episcopal Church.  Accompanied by his lovely helpmate, Bishop Franklin and Supervisor Penny Hartsfield White were assigned to the Fabulous Fourth Episcopal District on July 13, 2016 during the 50th Session of the General Conference of the African Methodist Episcopal Church in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
Joyce Nadine Johnson was appointed as the 4th Episcopal District WMS President during the Michigan Annual Conference of August 2017.  She was re-appointed to serve as the President, November 2, 2017 during the Bishop’s Planning Meeting.  Johnson is also a Life Member of the Women’s Missionary Society.

Ola McMillan was appointed Episcopal YPD Director during the Christian Education Congress, July 11, 2017.  She has served faithfully as a Local, Area, and immediate-past Michigan Conference YPD Director. On December 2, 2017, Jimel Primm became the Fourth Episcopal District YPD President.  Jimel is the immediate-past Historiographer/Statistician for the Fourth Episcopal District and has served in other capacities as a YPD officer.

The Young People’s and Children’s Division of the Fabulous Fourth Episcopal District is comprised of six superlative conferences including Canadian India, Illinois, Indiana, Chicago, and Michigan.

Ola McMillan

Fourth Episcopal District YPD Director

Jimel Primm

Fourth Epsicopal District YPD President